We’re Getting a Dog!

All right, guys, I have big news for you…

We’re getting a dog!

I know, I know… you read the title and already knew it. But it’s still exciting, right? 😉

But let me back up and give you some context. Our beloved family dog, Sassy, a 4-pound toy poodle, passed away two years ago at 16-years-old. Goodness, she was older than me! She was the only dog we’d ever had—so it took us a long time to even consider getting another one.

Actually, it didn’t. Some of us were thinking about a new dog pretty quick…

At about the beginning of summer, we decided that we were finally ready to get another dog. We agreed on a breed and a size, my mom found a good breeder, we put it our application, and waited. And now all we have to do is wait for puppy pick-up day, November 5th.

We are getting an Australian Labradoodle, medium sized (probably around 20-30 pounds full grown), and its a boy. It’s going to be a beautiful red or apricot and won’t shed. We have a name picked out… but we’re keeping it a secret until we actually have the dog.

So, that is our big news. I will be sure to post some pictures of our sweet puppy once we get him. Until then, have a wonderful fall!

 

Tell me all about your pet (past, present or future) in the comments below! Do you have any tips for us? 😉 
One thought on “We’re Getting a Dog!

  1. Sarah Stewart says:

    Yay! I’m so excited for you guys!! Since I have two cats, I totally know how enjoyable pets are and I know you and your family are so thrilled to get a new family pet 😉 Australian labradoodles are awfully cute….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

