My Favorite Post of All Time

All right, post #5, here I come! 🙂

But… before you go any further… if you are reading this and have not voted on your favorite post…  than please, go to this post and vote!

And…

If you haven’t completed the survey yet… go to this post to do that! Seriously, both of them will probably take you a matter of seconds, and it would mean so much to me. Call it a blog-birthday present. 🙂 

But back to my topic for the day. Today, I’m going to tell you about my favorite post.

First off, let me just tell you that this seemed like a big task. I went back and read so many of my old posts… and realized that there are so many that are near and dear to my heart. Not because I’m such an amazing writer that I even wow myself, but because these were all written as a sort of chronicle of some of the things God was teaching me. You thought I was writing to you, but… it was for me, too.

Which is why I knew what my favorite post was, even before I read all those other posts. And my very favorite is:

1 Thing to Remember When You’re Striving

Now, before you hurry off to go read this post and find out why its my favorite, let me just come out and tell you.

It’s not because it’s super well written. It’s definitely not my most popular post.

Even so, it really wasn’t that hard to choose it as my favorite. Sure, there are a lot of other posts I’ve really, really enjoyed. But this is the one that resonates with me in the deepest way.  This is the post that sums of the beginning of a lesson that God is still teaching me… how to be still and let Him be God.

When I re-read this post before starting out to explain why its my favorite, I got chills. I’m getting chills now, thinking of how God has used that verse, Psalm 46:10, over and over, to tell me to quit trying so hard, quit worrying so much, quit everything and just let Him be my God.

This is probably the most powerful lesson I’ll ever learn, which is why I’m still learning it now, and hope to continue learning it for a lifetime. I’m going to expand on this verse and few of my other life verses in another post (coming soon!), but for now, let me just say that if you go back and read any old post of mine, make it this one. Because it is definitely my favorite post thus far. 🙂

 

P.S. Thanks to everyone who’s weighed in on my poll and/or survey so far… please keep responding! It is so encouraging to see those responses come in! And, if you’re not responding because you don’t think its meant for you, let me clear up the criteria for responding: If you’ve ever read even one of my posts, and ever intend to again, you qualify! 😉

Leave a Reply

