A Glimpse of My Summer

I don’t know when you feel that summer is truly over, but for me, school starts on Monday. And that means that my summer is pretty much over.

To celebrate (?), I am doing a sort of reflection on some of the stuff I’ve done this summer. I don’t know about any of you… but this summer has been pretty hectic at times for my family. Don’t tell anyone I said this… but I think I’m actually looking forward to getting back into the swing of things with school and all!

But without further ado, here’s a list of some of the stuff I’ve been up to this summer:

  • Rode an elephant (yes, a real one!)
  • Made a gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy-free, egg-free blackberry pie (recipe here)
  • Learned to drive(!)
  • Fed a giraffe

20170801_111318 (1)

  • Camped out in my front yard with my dad and siblings
  • Camped out in my friends’ front yard with friends from church
  • Viewed Colorado from 8,136 feet
20170801_143553

The view from 8,136 feet!

  • Went fishing with my grandpa (my sister caught a crawdad…)
  • Had dinner with missionaries
  • Attended three outdoor movie nights
  • Performed in a piano recital
  • Saw a giant bear in my grandparents’ backyard

20170804_211454-2.jpg

  • Witnessed a solar eclipse… kinda 🙂
  • Attended a bridal shower (my first!)
  • Volunteered at a public summer school program
  • Got my tonsils out
  • Won a giveaway at this lovely blog 😉
  • Attended a 56 year anniversary party
  • Saw the musical “Sound of Music”

That’s just the tip of the iceberg, as you can imagine… but it gives you an idea. 🙂

What are some things you’ve done this summer? Comment below! It can be elaborate, or just something simple. Remember that you had permission to rest this summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

