Monthly Round-Up— July Edition

I can’t believe I’m doing it… but I’m going to publish two posts in one day! That’s mainly because I forgot about my monthly round-up until just now… but better late than never, right?

1. Blueberry Chocolate Scones, by Wicked Spatula- I’ve made these scones three times in a little less than two weeks. They are my mom’s new favorite thing… She loves them so much. I have to admit, they are pretty fantastic… Definitely a winner. 🙂

2. The Best Healthy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, by Chelsea’s Messy Apron- I made these for my Nana (she’s gluten-free) this morning, and I think I earned some brownie points because of it. Or should I say, cookie points…? 😉 I added extra sweetener and some chopped up walnuts and pecans. They’re good.

3. Lay Aside the Weight of Insecurity, by Jon Bloom- This one is amazing. And it has some really beautiful insight into the awful plague that is insecurity. We’re all insecure to some extent… so we should all read this post. If you read only one on this list, make it this one!

4. Dentist Visit, by Kid Snippets- Last but not least, a funny video to make you smile. 🙂

I hope you enjoyed these links! Please let me know if you watched any of them, and which ones were your favorite. I love to hear feedback on the things I post!

Until next time!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

