Summer Songs- Forgiven

Because I’m going on vacation (I leave tomorrow!), but I still want to be able to post here regularly, I’m introducing a new “series” called Summer Songs. I’m going to post a new song twice a week or so, plus some lovely commentary by me about how much I love the song, bla bla bla. 😉

The first song is “Forgiven”, by Sanctus Real. You’ve probably heard this on the radio, but it is by far one of my favorite songs.

(if you’re reading this on email click this link to see the video)

 

One of my favorite lines in this song is the bridge:

“When I don’t fit in, and I don’t feel like I belong anywhere… When I don’t measure up to much in this life, I’m a treasure in the arms of Christ.”

Isn’t that beautiful? And then, of course, the chorus:

“I don’t have to carry the weight of who I’ve been, cause I’m forgiven.”

As a person prone to beating myself up, so to speak, over mistakes I’ve made in the past, I’ve found this song to be an extremely helpful reminder. This is a song to repeat to yourself over and over. This is a song to remind you of who and what you are in Christ, and how nothing you can do can snatch you out of His hand.

 

Leave a Reply

