5 Quotes to Remember

Copy of Copy of Copy of EST. 2014 (1).png

I love quotes. I always have. Part of the reason is that I love words, and quotes are usually just so eloquent. Another part of the reason probably has to do with me not having to think up an original blog post at 11:35 p.m. on a Tuesday night. But mostly, they just speak to my heart.

So, without further ado, here are several of my very favorite quotes that are good to keep in mind.

God will never protect you from anything that will make you more like Jesus. -Elisabeth Elliot

 

Faith does not eliminate questions. But faith knows where to take them. -Elisabeth Elliot

 

I have held many things in my hands, and I have lost them all. But whatever I have placed in God’s hands, that I still possess. -Martin Luther

 

Peace is not the absence of trouble but the presence of Christ. -Sheila Walsh

 

I became my own when I gave myself to Another. -C. S. Lewis

 

There are a few quotes to remember this week. While I realize this post might be more complete and meaningful if I had some sort of commentary on each one, I think they can speak for themselves this time.

I hope everyone has a fantastic Thanksgiving!

 

Comments? I’d love to hear a favorite quote of yours. Please share below! 

3 thoughts on “5 Quotes to Remember

  1. Amanda says:

    Beautiful, Makenna! Thank you for sharing these. A new favorite of ours that I had the girls write last week is this: “Hear God’s Word often. Do not go to bed, do not get up without having spoken a beautiful passage–two, three, or four of them—to your heart.” Martin Luther (1483-1546). Have a blessed Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

