Blog Post #2

I have been deliberating for several days over what in the world I should write about for blog post #2. I wrote number one easily… in fact, I wrote it months ago. You see, I have wanted a blog for a long time. I think I might safely say I’ve wanted one for six months. I wrote practice blog posts (lots of them) in preparation for when, one day, I would have a real live blog.

And now I have one.

And I’m stuck.

On blog post #2.

I was thinking this morning, as I had yesterday and the day before and the day before, about what I should write. I felt a certain responsibility that I wasn’t used to: the responsibility to follow through, if only for the sake of my followers (all 4 of them, bless their hearts).

I realized that I was struggling with the feeling of not having anything important to say. After all, I’m just a kid, right? What does a kid have to offer when it comes to these things? (And I only made it harder by putting “radiant” in the title of my blog…) In a nutshell, I’ve been feeling inadequate.

For the past few weeks, we’ve been going through 1 Corinthians at church. Then we came to 1 Corinthians 12, where there is a special emphasis on the Body of Christ. Its says:

But now God has placed the members, each one of them, in the body, just as He desired. If they were all one member, where would the body be? But now there are many members, but one body. And the eye cannot say to the hand, “I have no need of you”; or again the head to the feet, “I have no need of you.” On the contrary, it is much truer that the members of the body which seem to be weaker are necessary. (1 Corinthians 12:18-22)

I remembered that this morning. Everyone has a part, no matter how young. We all have something to offer, something to give.

That means you.

That means me.

And maybe, just maybe, that means blog post #2.

You see, in the Body of Christ, everyone has a part. No matter how young, how old, how seemingly insignificant, everyone who belongs to Jesus makes up His Body. We are all hands and feet (and eyes and knees and elbows and fingernails) of Jesus.

So my great deliberation about what to write in blog post #2 is over. My conclusion? That everyone has something to offer. Everyone has something to give.

Even me… and even blog post #2.

 

5 thoughts on “Blog Post #2

Leave a Reply

